Executive Team

Experience and Expertise

The AmeriTrust Group, Inc. Executive Team represents a cross section of experience and expertise in a variety of insurance specialties to serve our clients and guide us toward fulfilling our vision.

  • Kenn Allen CHCM, CIC President, Chief Executive Officer

    Kenn Allen is President and Chief Executive Officer of AmeriTrust Group, Inc. and is the leader of AmeriTrust’s Executive Management Team. Prior to this appointment, he was a Senior Vice President of the Company and President of Meadowbrook Insurance Agencies (a subsidiary of AmeriTrust Group, Inc.)


  • Patrick Stewart Chief Financial Officer & Treasurer

    Patrick Stewart is Chief Financial Officer and Treasurer of AmeriTrust Group, Inc. and is a member of the Executive Management Team. He is responsible for all financial-related activities of the Company.

  • Josh Crumley ACAS, ASA Chief of Staff

    Josh Crumley is Chief of Staff of AmeriTrust Group, Inc. He is responsible for identifying innovation and disruption opportunities, business development, business analytics and new product implementation. Mr. Crumley also serves as AmeriTrust’s primary liaison with A.M. Best, one of the insurance industry’s premier credit-rating services.

  • Kristen M. Netschke, Esq. General Counsel and Secretary

    As General Counsel and Secretary, Ms. Netschke is responsible for AmeriTrust’s corporate legal affairs and the leadership of AmeriTrust’s Legal Department, which includes the legal, corporate secretary, contract administration, corporate compliance, corporate audit, and data privacy and security functions.

  • Traci McGuire Chief Claims Officer

    Traci McGuire is Chief Claims Officer of AmeriTrust Group. She manages AmeriTrust’s Claim Department and is focused on litigation management and supervision of claims professionals. The Claim Department resolves all claims for both the Admitted and Non-Admitted operations nationwide.

  • Fred Browning CPCU, ARM Chief Underwriting Officer

    Fred Browning is Chief Underwriting Officer for AmeriTrust Group, Inc. He is responsible for the overall underwriting portfolio strategy, underwriting appetite, monitoring industry trends, product management, and effective controls for all lines of business. He and his staff of Underwriting Leaders also provide referral underwriting support to the Admitted and Non-Admitted underwriters.

  • Cheung Kwan FCAS President, Century Insurance Group

    Mr. Cheung Kwan is the President of the Century Insurance Group, AmeriTrust’s Excess and Surplus Lines companies.  He is responsible for developing the business strategies and overseeing the day-to-day operations to enable Century to continue its profitable growth trajectory.

  • John Baird President of Admitted Carriers

    John Baird is the President of AmeriTrust Group, Inc.’s Admitted Carriers: Star Insurance Company, Ameritrust Insurance Corporation, and Williamsburg National Insurance Company. He has twenty-eight years of property casualty experience, building core competencies in regional and corporate strategic planning, operational management, talent management, and financial management.

  • Bill Brown AIC President, TPA & MGA Operations Mackinaw Administrators

    Mr. Brown is responsible for managing and growing the national TPA as well as growing the MGA division of Mackinaw Administrators. He promotes all lines of coverage placed by AmeriTrust and its non-Affiliated carrier options.

  • Dave Sheeran President, Meadowbrook Insurance Agency

    The new President of Meadowbrook Insurance Agency describes his secrets for success in the insurance business. His background outside of the industry has proved useful in learning how to find coverages for his clients today

  • Brian L. Risen President, AmeriTrust Connect

    Brian Risen is the President of AmeriTrust Connect, a new direct to consumer distribution channel for the AmeriTrust Group, based out of Overland Park, KS

  • Rick Wagner SPHR Vice President, Human Resources

    As Vice President, Human Resources, Mr. Wagner is a member of the Executive Management Team. He is responsible for leading the Human Resources, Corporate Support Services, and Facility Management initiatives.